Rock Products Logo
Now Incorporating Aggregates Manager




Help Rock Products understand the state of the industry and the needs of our readers by completing our annual Reader Survey.

It only takes 10 minutes and your answers will help guide us as we plan our content for the upcoming years.

Start Survey


Aggregates Executives in Key ARTBA Board Positions

The American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) announced the election of its 2019-2020 officers during a Sept. 23 annual business meeting at the association’s national convention in Savannah, Ga. The board includes several key aggregates executives:

  • Chairman: Steve McGough, president and chief financial officer, HCSS, Sugar Land, Texas.  
  • Senior vice chairman: Ward Nye, president and CEO of Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C.  
  • First vice chairman: Tim Duit, president, Duit Construction, Edmond, Okla.  
  • Northeastern region vice chairman: David Harwood, senior vice president, Terracon, Olathe, Kan.
  • Southern region vice chairman: Jeff Nelson, president, David Nelson Construction Co., Palm Harbor, Fla.  
  • Western region vice chairman: Jeff Clyde, president, Clyde/Geneva Group, Springville, Utah.  
  • Central region vice chairman: Jim Fehsenfeld, president and CEO, Heritage Construction & Materials, Indianapolis.  
  • Vice chair at-large: Ramin Younessi, group president, construction industries, Caterpillar Inc., Deerfield, Ill.  
  • Vice chair at-large: Randy Lake, CEO, CRH Americas Materials Inc., Atlanta.  
  • Vice Chair at-large: Lisa Robert, executive vice president, RS&H, Denver. 
  • Vice chair at-large: Paula Hammond, senior vice president, WSP, Seattle. 
  • Vice chair at-large: Susan Martinovich, national highway market director, Jacobs, Carson City, Nev.  
  • Vice chair at-large: Don Graul, president, Parsons Construction Group, Westminster, Colo.  
  • Treasurer: Tom Hill, CEO, Summit Materials, Denver.