Rock Products Logo

Georgia Construction Aggregate Association Names New Board Members

The Georgia Construction Aggregate Association is proud to announce the addition of three new members to its board of directors and the naming of Travis Miller of Blue Grass Materials as president of the board. Representing Georgia’s aggregate industry producers, these individuals will assist the association in its mission to serve as the leading voice for the aggregates industry in the state.

“We are honored that these incredible men have agreed to play a leadership role for the Georgia Construction Aggregate Association and are confident they will contribute greatly to our efforts to advance the aggregates industry in Georgia,” commented Association Executive Director Jeff Wansley. “Each of these board members brings with them a passion for the aggregates industry and the unique role it plays in Georgia’s infrastructure and economy.”

New board members recently appointed to serve include the following:

William “Kim” Duke – president, Southeast Division, Vulcan Materials Co. Duke has more than 30 years of experience at Vulcan, including in the Southwest and Mideast Divisions. He has a bachelor's in civil engineering from the University of Florida.

John “Kelly” Harrington – vice president and general manager, Aggregates, Midsouth Aggregates. Harrington has more than 25 years of experience in aggregates industry. He is an Iraqi Freedom Veteran and served as Combat Engineer in the United States Army Reserves. Harrington holds a bachelor's in construction engineering from the University of Southern Mississippi.

Benjamin Jones – sales and transportation director, Georgia & Florida Group, Aggregates USA. Jones has more than 15 years of experience with Aggregates USA, including receiving the Salesman of the Year Award in 2005. He has a bachelor's in environmental health from the University of Georgia and a master's from Georgia College and State University.

The three new members join the following dynamic board of producer, associate and trucking division members which will be led by incoming president of the board, Travis Miller of Bluegrass Materials:

  • Scott Dickson, vice president – Hanson Aggregates.
  • Joe Reilly, secretary-treasurer – Martin Marietta Materials.
  • Alan Densmore – Alan Densmore, Inc.
  • Doug Glaze – NorX, Inc.
  • Trey Googe – Yancey Bros. Co.
  • Dan Johnson – Junction City Mining Co.
  • Darryl Niblett – Columbus Quarry
  • Hugh Stith – Tractor & Equipment Co.