Curt Biehn

RS072919 Curt Biehn

Curt Biehn, Mississippi Lime Co. (MLC) Flue Gas Treatment (FGT) business director was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2019 Reinhold Conference in Birmingham, Ala. Biehn has worked for MLC for nearly 12 years. During that time, he has been recognized as an instrumental resource for the coal-fired utility industry. Prior to joining MLC, Biehn worked for Elementis Pigments and…

Read More

Nick Yaksich

RS010719 Yaksich

When Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) Senior Vice President of Government and Industry Relations Nick Yaksich announced his retirement last year, it was met with a great degree of gratitude throughout the association and the broader equipment manufacturing industry. Because after 20 years, Yaksich left a firm footprint across the industry thanks to the many personal relationships and impact he made during…

Read More

Emily Haas

RS071718 Haas

Emily Haas, Ph.D., is the winner of an Arthur S. Flemming award presented by the Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration at George Washington University. Hass has co-authored articles that have appeared in Rock Products. The awards series’ recognition is a highly prestigious honor bestowed annually on a handful of outstanding men and women working in the federal government,…

Read More

Jan Holt

RS JanHolt

Chaney Enterprises, a ready-mix concrete, aggregates, custom blends and related construction supplies provider, announced that chief customer officer Jan Holt was named to The Daily Record’s listing of Maryland’s Top 100 Women. The Daily Record’s Maryland’s Top 100 Women recognizes outstanding achievements by women demonstrated through professional accomplishments, community leadership, and mentoring. Nearly 425 women were nominated this year and…

Read More

Ken Mulzer Sr.

RS032018 Mulzer

The Indiana Ready Mixed Concrete Association (IRMCA) presented Ken Mulzer Sr., Mulzer Crushed Stone Inc., with its prestigious 2018 E.B. Rayburn Jr. Award. The award was established to recognize outstanding leadership and innovation in marketing efforts in the ready mixed concrete industry in Indiana and was presented during the recent 2018 IRMCA Short Course Program. Ken Mulzer Sr. is a…

Read More

Todd Ohlheiser

RS ToddOhlheiser

The National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association will present the 2018 State Executive of the Year award to Todd Ohlheiser, executive director of the Colorado Stone, Sand & Gravel Association (CSSGA). Ohlheiser has been executive director for the CSSGA, as well as the Colorado Ready Mixed Concrete Association (CRMCA) since 2013. Under his leadership, both associations are focused on positively…

Read More

George Sidney

RS090717 Sidney

George Sidney of McLanahan Corp., was honored with the National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association’s (NSSGA) Grasstops CEO of the Year award. McLanahan Corp. invited presidential candidates to tour McLanahan’s facility in Holidaysburg, Pa., and Donald Trump visited during the campaign in August 2016. Sidney consulted with NSSGA ahead of the visit to get talking points on issues impacting the…

Read More

Robin E. Graves

RS061417 RobinGraves

ASTM International’s Committee on Concrete and Concrete Aggregates (C09) presented its top annual award – the Award of Merit – to Robin E. Graves, corporate manager of technical services for Vulcan Materials Co. The prestigious award, which includes the accompanying title of fellow, is ASTM’s highest recognition for individual contributions to developing standards. The committee honored Graves for outstanding contributions to…

Read More
1 2 3 4 6