Rock Products Logo
Now Incorporating Aggregates Manager



Michael Quillen

RS051820 QuillenMichael Quillen was awarded the Virginia Tech William H. Ruffner Medal for 2020. The Ruffner Medal is the university’s highest honor. Quillen, a resident of Bristol, Va., was recognized for his achievements during the spring 2020 University Commencement Ceremony.

Read more: Michael Quillen

Matt Wood

RS032520 MattWoodThe National Ready Mixed Concrete Association (NRMCA) Promotion Committee presented the John Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award For Promotion to 42-year Ash Grove Cement Co. veteran Matt Wood, who has led the Kansas-based producer's promotional activities at national and local levels. 

Read more: Matt Wood

Alan Parks

RS012920 Parks2On the heels of the EPA announcement of its final Water rule, National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association (NSSGA) member Alan Parks, Memphis Stone & Gravel Co., had an op-ed published in Bloomberg Environment on the impact of the new Navigable Waters Protection Rule: Definition of “Waters of the United States” (WOTUS).

Read more: Alan Parks

Louis Griesemer

RS021320 GriesemerThe National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association (NSSGA) announced Louis Griesemer, former president and board member of Springfield Underground, will receive the 2020 Barry K. Wendt Commitment Award during NSSGA’s Annual Convention in Las Vegas.

Read more: Louis Griesemer

Jeffrey Dawes

RS123119 DawesThe National Mining Association (NMA) announced that Jeffrey Dawes of Komatsu will chair MINExpo International 2020. A long-time leader within Komatsu and the industry, Dawes is vice president of Komatsu’s Global Mining Business Division, and president and CEO of Milwaukee-based Komatsu Mining Corp.

Read more: Jeffrey Dawes