Aggregates Executives Among New ARTBA Officers

The American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) announced the election of its 2017-2018 officers during an annual business meeting of members on Sept. 19, including several high-profile aggregates executives. New officers are: 

  • Chairman: Matt Cummings, executive vice president, AECOM, Philadelphia.
  • Senior vice chairman: Bob Alger, president and CEO, Lane Industries, Cheshire, Conn. 
  • First vice chairman: Steve McGough, president and CFO, HCSS, Sugarland, Texas.
  • Northeastern Region vice chairman: David Harwood, senior vice president, Terracon, Olathe, Kan. 
  • Southern Region vice chairman: Jeff Nelson, president, David Nelson Construction Co., Palm Harbor, Fla. 
  • Western Region vice chairman: Jeff Clyde, president, W.W. Clyde & Co., Springville, Utah.
  • Central Region vice chairman: Jim Fehsenfeld, Heritage Construction & Materials, Indianapolis. 
  • Vice chairman at-large: Ward Nye, president and CEO, Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C. 
  • Vice chairman at-large: Randy Lake, CEO, Oldcastle Materials, Inc., Atlanta. 
  • Vice chairman at-large: Rob Charter, group president, Caterpillar Inc., Peoria, Ill. 
  • Vice chairman at-large: Melissa Tooley, director, Southwest University Transportation Center, Texas A&M Transportation Institute in College Station, Texas. 
  • Vice chairman At-Large: Tim Duit, president, Duit Construction, Edmond, Okla. 
  • Vice chairman At-Large: Don Graul, president, Parsons Construction Group, Westminster, Colo. 
  • Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, Denver. 
  • Secretary: Pete Ruane, president and CEO, ARTBA, Washington, D.C.

Related posts